Alternate Name(s)
Compendex, Inspec, Engineering Innovations, EI
On trial until 14 Dec 2024
Engineering Village is a search and discovery platform which hosts databases in the fields of engineering and physical science. It provides access to journals, conference proceedings, trade publication, dissertations, standards, books, patents and technical reports. Featured databases include Compendex and Inspec.
Subject area: Applied Physics, Engineering, Electronics and Communication, Computer science, Information technology, Health and medical technology, Geography, Geology, Geoscience, Chemistry
On trial
Gale Research Complete provides access to the package of primary and secondary sources. Empowering users at different academic levels, from undergraduate students to experienced researchers, and covering different research areas and disciplines. It combines proprietary e-reference content from Gale, JCR-quality periodicals, literary criticism and full-text literary works as well as rare primary source content.
On trial until 31 Dec 2024
It has integrated academic resources in Chinese-language into a platform that major full-text content spanning academic journal articles, degree theses and dissertations as well as conference papers mainly since 1991. It supports full-text search, individualized value-added services and bibliographic tools including RefWorks.
The Examination Papers Database, produced by the CPCE Libraries, contains past examination papers received from HKCC and SPEED starting from 2002/03 and 2003/04 respectively.
This resource provides access to 47 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Subject area: Construction and Environment, Multi-disciplinary
Provides access to content from newspapers, magazines, journals and newswires published in China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and some other parts of the world.
Subject area: Construction and Environment, Multi-disciplinary
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including medicine, philosophy and humanities, law and politics, military, education and social sciences, electronic and information science, economic and management science.
Subject area: Economics, Education, Health, Humanities, Information science, Law, Management, Medicine, Military, Philosophy, Political science, Politics, Social sciences
Guide 
Help 
Mobile version available
