On trial until 23 May 2024
This collection, building on the strength of the first volume, brings more than 250 additional hours of literary works. Adding performances of works like David Copperfield, Jane Eyre, Persuasion, and Les Miserables.
On trial until 23 May 2024
Clinical Nursing Skills in Video is a collection of demonstration and training videos produced by ProQuest to help students improve their clinical skills. The skills demonstrated in this collection were selected and reviewed by an advisory board of licensed nurses, nursing educators, researchers, and librarians to ensure students are accessing videos displaying current best practice and meet standards of clinical judgement. Videos are peer-reviewed and accredited by the ANCC.
On trial
Gale Research Complete provides access to the package of primary and secondary sources. Empowering users at different academic levels, from undergraduate students to experienced researchers, and covering different research areas and disciplines. It combines proprietary e-reference content from Gale, JCR-quality periodicals, literary criticism and full-text literary works as well as rare primary source content.
On trial until 23 May 2024
This collection focuses on health and fitness topics. With publications aimed at a male readership (e.g. Flex, Men’s Health) and women’s titles (e.g. Women’s Health, Women’s Health Activist), this collection supports research in topics such as the history of sex roles, body image, fitness/exercise, public health, food/nutrition, and medicine.
On trial until 14 May 2024
The database offers full text access to two libraries: Science & Technology Library and Social Science & Humanities Library. The complete portfolio contains over 1,900 journals with peer-reviewed articles.
Subject area: Arts & Humanities, Business & Economics, Psychology, Social Sciences, Science & Technology
On trial until 23 May 2024
The BBC Horizon reveals the science behind a broad range of topics, including astronomy, physics, math, the environment, disease, and more. Spanning the years from 2009 – 2023, The BBC Horizon Collection is a comprehensive run of recent years of this series.
Subject area: Arts, History, Humanities, Politics, Social sciences
On trial until 30 Jun 2024
It enables content search across more than 30,000 titles in the database of Chinese-language academic books. Priority inclusion of Chinese-language academic books published over the past 10 years and currently it covers 30% of the academic books published in the past five years.
On trial until 30 Jun 2024
It has integrated academic resources in Chinese-language into a platform that major full-text content spanning academic journal articles, degree theses and dissertations as well as conference papers mainly since 1991. It supports full-text search, individualized value-added services and bibliographic tools including RefWorks.
The Examination Papers Database, produced by the CPCE Libraries, contains past examination papers received from HKCC and SPEED starting from 2002/03 and 2003/04 respectively.
This resource provides access to 47 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Subject area: Construction and Environment, Multi-disciplinary
Provides access to content from newspapers, magazines, journals and newswires published in China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and some other parts of the world.
Subject area: Construction and Environment, Multi-disciplinary
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including medicine, philosophy and humanities, law and politics, military, education and social sciences, electronic and information science, economic and management science.
Subject area: Economics, Education, Health, Humanities, Information science, Law, Management, Medicine, Military, Philosophy, Political science, Politics, Social sciences
Guide 
Help 
Mobile version available
